top of page

It's a "Mardi Party" (If you are 7 or under)

This weekend, my grandson came over for a sleepover while his parents went to Mardi Gras in Galveston. That meant that Nathan, my grandson and I HAD to have a "party" too. (If you read this blog often, you will probably find that any excuse is good enough for us to have a party.)

Anyway, while Mardi Gras has religious roots, many of the Mardi Gras traditions are not quite...kid friendly. Enter my crazy self. We had sugar cookies to decorate (because what little kids' party is complete without sugar cookies??), a bounce house ball pit, beads, hats, music, dancing, and a Mardi Gras Smoothie. Both little people were about comatose by bedtime, and a good time was had by all.

I'd like to pretend that our little Mardi Party was something just for our YouTube efforts, but I can't. I actually had Mardi Gras decorations and napkins leftover from last year's extravaganza! (Did I mention that I'm a bit party crazy?)

Soon I'll be uploading a video with my not-so-famous, super easy pseudo jambalaya (because Mardi Gras still isn't over..DUH!) Until then, here are a few pictures from our wild party! :D

bottom of page